Evelyn D. Gomez, Commissioner - Chairperson

Chairman Gomez was elected as one of two Republican designees to serve on the Pulaski County Election Commission in 2019. Gomez has a bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice from Loyola University New Orleans and a J.D. from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law. She has been licensed to practice law in Arkansas since 2014. Gomez has worked in the legal division of the Secretary of State’s Office and has worked as an Assistant Attorney General at the Arkansas Attorney General’s Office. Currently, Gomez a Revocation Hearing Judge with the Arkansas Parole Board.

Gomez was raised in Southern Arizona however, she can trace her family roots to the Natural State and is proud of her Arkansas heritage. 

 Joshua A. Price, Commissioner

 Commissioner Price began serving on the Commission on February 11, 2019. Joshua was born and raised in Southwest Arkansas before moving to Maumelle in 1991. Joshua’s mother is a registered nurse from the Philippines, and his father is a native of Pike County. Joshua has a B.S. in sociology from the University of Central Arkansas with a minor in public administration. Joshua is the Director of Development of the University of Arkansas – Pulaski Technical College Foundation. He is also an appointed member of the advisory board for Pulaski County Youth Services and the Metroplan Regional Advisory Committee on Economic Vitality.

  For over 10 years, Joshua has worked with nonprofit organizations focused on mentorship, entrepreneurship, mental health, historic preservation, and the arts. He currently serves on the boards of Youth Home, Inc., Opera in the Rock, the Arkansas State House Society, the Quapaw Quarter Association, and the Arkansas Minority Film and Arts Association. Joshua is also the 2020 alumni president of the Filipino Young Leaders Program (FYLPRO) – a charitable organization operating under the Embassy of the Philippines in Washington DC with the mission to celebrate Filipino-American heritage and nurture U.S.-Philippine relations in the business and nonprofit sectors.

  In 2016, Joshua was elected as one of 37 Arkansas Delegates to the Democratic National Convention and served as a special correspondent for the New York Times at the Javits Center on election night. He also spoke at a White House Rural Council Forum on issues affecting minorities in the South held by former USDA Secretary Tom Vilsack. In 2017, Joshua co-founded the Asian American Pacific Islander Democratic Caucus of Arkansas and was selected as its first president.

  Joshua is a graduate of the inaugural 2017 Maumelle Area Chamber of Commerce Leadership Development Program. In 2018, Joshua was appointed to the Maumelle Elected Officials Salary Committee by Mayor Mike Watson. In 2018, Joshua also ran for state representative in District 39. Joshua formerly served as the Digital Communications Manager and Special Research and Policy Advisor for the Delta Regional Authority, a bipartisan, federal economic development agency covering an eight-state region along the Mississippi River. In this role, he oversaw all digital and social media outreach for the 10 million residents of the Delta region, working with the DRA board of governors and directly under a Presidential Appointee by Barack Obama.

Joshua lives in Maumelle, Arkansas and attends New Life Church of Greater Little Rock.



Kristi M. Stahr, Commissioner

Kristi has a deep passion for public service, innovation, and governmental efficiency. She currently works in policy, programs, and projects for a division within the Department of Transformation and Shared Services (TSS) as well as serving on the Transformation Action Team for TSS. She has been an employee of the state of Arkansas since April of 2015.

From 2013 through 2015, Kristi owned and operated Waterchase Consulting LLC, where she practiced general consulting, research services, legislative tracking, public relations, writing, and website and marketing services.

From 2003 through 2008, Kristi worked, taught, published, and attended doctoral school at the University of South Florida in Tampa before returning to Arkansas to start a family. She is an alumni of the University of Arkansas - Little Rock.

From 2010 through May of 2013, Kristi served as the Supervisor of Voter Registration and County Records for Pulaski County and previously worked as their Director of Special Projects and as the Supervisor over the Accounting, Child Support, and Courts Department.

In 2015, Kristi served as the Arkansas Young Republicans Legislative Director and was named to the ARYR’s 40 Under 40 List. And in 2018, she was named as one of AY Magazine’s Intriguing Women of Arkansas. She also served as the gubernatorial appointee on the Arkansas Electronic Recording Commission for three years.

In 2019, Kristi served on the Little Rock Mayor's Transformation and Government Reform Committee and from 2016 to 2019, she provided communications support for the Pulaski County Republican Committee and served as their 2nd Congressional District Committeewoman. She is currently a member of the PCEC and of the NPRW.

Kristi has a lifelong passion for children and volunteers annually for the Women of Inspiration Event and the Silent Auction Committee, benefiting the Children Advocacy Centers of Arkansas. Kristi recently married her soulmate in January of 2020. She, her husband and her daughter reside in West Little Rock and attend Immanuel Baptist Church.